PuppyKilla introduces… S Dot Beatz

A while ago I added Anthony ‘Rinse’ Clark on Facebook in the hope of grabbing an interview with him (which hasn’t materialised as yet).  Soon after this guy S Dot Beatz sent me a friend request, I took a look at his tunes, liked them and now here he is..!

Name: Samuel ‘S Dot BeatZ’ Hazell
Age: 18
Location: South East London, UK

How did you get into music?

‘I got into music in 2006 by simply hearing about this program called “FL Studio”. I then went home and downloaded the free trial version. I never needed any tutorials or anything, I just messed around with it and it all started coming together.’

Which artists inspire you?

‘I am inspired by great artists such as Isley Brothers, Stargate, Oak, Dr. Dre, Maestro, James Fauntleroy, MaddScientist, The Underdogs and Lex Luger.’

Which of your tracks is your personal favourite?

‘My favourite song that I’ve produced is my new promotional single “A Little Thing Called Love” (FT. Bluey Robinson, Joon Jukx & Nasar) because it has been the most loved song by the fans.’

You want to do any shout-outs?

‘I’d like to say a big thanks to all my fans!’

‘Shout out my guys Joon Jukx, Tevin Scott, Young V, Young Ike, Skyer D, SRE, Nasar, VANDAL Clothing and of course Puppy Killa – the best blog on the internet.’

‘Follow me on Twitter @SDotBeatZ’

So, lets kick things off with S Dot’s favourite track…  This is his latest one and it features Bluey Robinson, Joon Jukx and Nasar.  This is ‘Little thing called love’…

Next up is my favourite of his tracks.  Mainly because I love the original and the production on this one is tight.  This is ‘Fast Car Remix’…

This next one was the first track I heard from S Dot, it features Nasar and has an old skool hip-hop feel to it…

Lastly we have a radio recording of Tinie Tempah spitting a freestyle over an S Dot beat.  Given Tinie’s status in the game now, this is pretty awesome…

Be sure to check out S Dot’s Youtube channel; http://www.youtube.com/user/SDotTV

Facebook

Peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Introducing..., Music

Leave a Reply

